one teaspoon of doubt

Beware of Jess

People will always tell you what to do, who to be. It’s a part of life. Unfortunately, I was born a Taurus, if you believe in that kind of thing. I’m not entirely sure if I believe in the Zodiac, but I can admit at how startlingly right it can be at times.

But, being the stubborn bull that I am, I don’t take too kindly to being told what to do. I never have. I probably never will.

Thinking over that, I realize that the reason I chose to get a BN (bachelors in nursing) was because my mother, my brother, my father, and both of my sisters repetitively told me I couldn’t do it.

It’s a stupid mistake, I know this.

However, there is something satisfying in the daydream of telling the people that doubted you ‘look what I can do – you didn’t think I could!’ But…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

