Love isn’t always easy

Cupcakes Adventures

To start off a sad note, my hamster died about a week before Christmas – his name was Dumbledore, named after a great wizard. He was a golden fluffy Syrian, he was almost 5 years old – I admit there was times where I didn’t pay him much attention, but I’m glad to say that in his last year I gave him a lot of love.

He never bit me and even in his old age he always wanted to get out and adventure. For example, he’d always jump off edges and I’d have to climb into the nooks and crannies just find him again.

I remember when I first got him, I had begged my parents to let me get another hamster, I had got a toy and put it my cat carrier and gave it food and water. I even carried it around with me.

Finally they gave…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

